CFA – Chartered Financial Analyst is an international qualification in the field of finance and is recognized across the globe. The course is bifurcated into three levels which makes Level 1 the most crucial one as it sets the foundation for the other two levels. The established body has set a benchmark for the skill sets and practical knowledge required to progress in this field. CFA in India is highly recommended if you wish to pursue a career in Finance.



Level Requirements 2 years before graduation/working professional
Course Duration 3 Years
Level 3 Levels
Frequency May, August, November
Question Format MCQs
Exam Results Availability Within 60 days of taking the exam
Exam Duration 2 Hours 15 minutes / Session



Subjects Level 2
Ethical and Professional Standard 10-15%
Quantitative Methods 5-10%
Economics 5-10%
Financial Statement Analysis 10-15%
Corporate Issuers 5-10%
Equity Investments 10-15%
Fixed Income 10-15%
Derivatives 5-10%
Alternative Investments 5-10%
Portfolio Management and Wealth Planning 5-10%


Course Related Free PDF

  • Changes 2024
  • Syllabus 2024
Whatsapp Youtube