CFA – Chartered Financial Analyst is an international qualification in the field of finance and is recognized across the globe. The course is bifurcated into three levels which makes Level 1 the most crucial one as it sets the foundation for the other two levels. The established body has set a benchmark for the skill sets and practical knowledge required to progress in this field. CFA in India is highly recommended if you wish to pursue a career in Finance.


Exam Overview

Level Requirements 2 years before graduation / working professional
Course Duration 2 - 3 Years
Level 3 Levels
Frequency February, May, August, November
Question Format MCQs
Exam Results Availability Within 60 days of taking the exam
Exam Duration 2 Hours 15 minutes / Session


Subject Weightage

Subjects Level 1
Ethical and Professional Standards 15-20%
Quantitative Methods 6-9%
Economics 6-9%
Financial Statement Analysis 11-14%
Corporate Issuers 6-9%
Equity Investments 11-14%
Fixed Income 11-14%
Derivatives 5-8%
Alternative Investments 6%
Portfolio Management and Wealth Planning 6%



Course Related Free PDF

  • Changes 2024
  • Syllabus 2024
Whatsapp Youtube